This is the Cuke Archives page for what’s being featured each day.
Our other two Zen sites: - all the transcripts, audio, film, photo archive
and - for Zen Mind, Beginner's Mind.
New 2021: Audiobook for Crooked Cucumber & Zen Is Right Now: More Teaching Stories and Anecdotes of Shunryu Suzuki
Youtube Cuke Archives - Posts from here also appear on Facebook Cuke Archives
Core Books by and about Shunryu Suzuki -- People Index -- DC home -- DC Books
Cuke Podcasts - Instagram Cuke Archives - - Donate
For personal, environment, music, etc, go to Cuke nonZense Blog and cuke-annex
Search cuke blog 

Saturday, September 11, 2021

Kazuaki Tanahashi streaming from Chicago on the 19th

The composer Andrea Clearfield has composed some of Kazuaki Tanahashi's peace poems to music. It includes libretto by Doreen Rao based on his book Painting Peace: Art in a Time of Global Crisis. The music will be performed by the Fourth Coast Ensemble, an extraordinary solo singer with quartet with a piano. After the Overture and in between the singing, Tanahashi will be creating paintings while a shakuhachi flutist and a drummer improvise. The concert will take place in Chicago on September 19. We can watch streaming live or anytime on September 20. 

Tickets are available at: Anyone from any country can watch. This is another offering from Kazuaki Tanahashi whose peace work has been pouring out of him for decades. May his offerings continue long into the future.